Client Testimonials

Please check out my Google reviews below

[grw place_photo=”https://maps.gstatic.com/mapfiles/place_api/icons/generic_business-71.png” place_name=”Bernard Geraghty landscape tours” place_id=”ChIJ5fCuq4p_XUgRLb9pZHtBmQ8″ reviews_lang=”en” title=”BG Landscape Tours Reviews” pagination=”10″ text_size=”160″ refresh_reviews=true lazy_load_img=true reduce_avatars_size=true open_link=true nofollow_link=true]

Please see more reviews below or leave me a review. Thanks

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

BG Landscape Tours
Average rating:  
 26 reviews
 by Martin O’Neill
Workshop: Iceland

What an experience. As someone new to photography I went on this trip with other photographers and highly recommend others to do the same. Met some great people on this trip and big thanks to Bernard for his patience in helping me get compositions & tech info too. Came home with lots of great photos and even better memories. Bernard pulled out everything in his locker to get us to 3 wonderful nights of Aurora. He really exceeded my expectations and ensured the group got what they came for and more. And what better way to travel the highlands than in a Defender - was unreal!!!
Cheers again Bernard and see you on the next trip.

 by Bríd O’Neill
Workshop: Iceland

Just back from an amazing week in Iceland with Bernard. I have done a few trips with Bernard over the years and they get better and better. As always the craic & banter was class and just added to the experience. But the best part about this trip had to be the Aurora. 3 nights we were treated to this unforgettable phenomenon. But this didn’t land in our laps…. Bernard went above & beyond and did trojan work chasing these lights. He drove well out of his way to make sure we got what we wanted. If you’re considering a trip like this you really need to be flexible and go with the conditions. We were more than happy to trust Bernard’s experience & instinct and change plans where needed and boy were we rewarded. Thanks a mill again BG, and roll on Lofoten & Greenland!!!!

 by Moira Fulton
Workshop: Faroes

What can I say that has not already been said ! Recently returned from a trip to the Faroes in March Enjoyed every moment of it Bernard’s enthusiasm with attention to detail and knowledge of local areas and weather made the most of every opportunity to get the shot ! Looking forward to going again on another trip.with Bernard

 by Clive Barton
Workshop: Donegal 8-11 March 2023

Workshop: Donegal March 2023
I recently attended Bernard’s four-day/three-night photo workshop in Donegal – and every aspect of it was simply superb. Bearing in mind that in Donegal, in early March, the weather can be at best ‘unpredictable’(!). As it turned out, during those few days, our group was treated to wide range of wonderful and challenging weather and light conditions (overcast, snow and ice, total blue skies, moody sunrises, etc..) and thanks to Bernard’s amazing local knowledge of what would be the best subjects to shoot, in what location, and at what time of day, we were able to achieve the absolute best available shots from all conditions. Consequently, it’s taken me these past couple of weeks to sift through all the images I had taken.
The accommodation Bernard had organised in Gweedore was exceptional – the hotel provided an excellent base from which to visit and explore the wide range of locations we visited. Marvellously spacious rooms coupled with great food (and exceptional Guinness!).
Bernard combines his wealth of photographic knowledge with his laid back manner to inspire and encourage photographers at all levels of their game. He is always mindful of the fact that we’re not all professional photographers and accommodates his clients’ different approaches to their photography, never leaving a location without ensuring that everyone has had sufficient time to explore the location’s possibilities, try different compositions, and is satisfied with the shots they’ve taken. His professionalism and his passion for ensuring that all of the elements that comprise a successful workshop are ever present.
This was my third photography workshop with Bernard – it definitely won’t be my last. I would strongly recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their photographic horizons, in good company, under the guidance of a passionate and professional photographer, who is also a great storyteller and an all-round nice guy, that they get themselves booked on one of Bernard’s Workshops or Tours – but be quick, because they’re nearly always sold out well ahead of time.

 by Sean Kitson
Workshop: Senja 2023

Not all that I can say that has not been already said in the previous comments but to add, after 3 workshops with him I'm now awaiting to book my 2024 adventure when it comes online (Faroe Islands) .
Keep up the great work Bernard.

 by Jana Scupakova
Workshop: Lofoten January 2023

I recently went to Bernard’s workshop in Lofoten, Norway and wow, what a fantastic experience!! This was first time for me doing something like this and it certainly did not disappoint. Even though we had quite rough weather conditions for two days, we still managed to see amazing locations and had a chance to take photo or two between being battered by wind, rain or sleet!
Bernard is great photographer who really made sure we were able to get the shots we wanted, his knowledge is superb and he was very generous to share it with us in the group. I learned so much even about my camera that week. I never really did landscape photography in such level before and Bernard was very helpful with recommendations of gear, equipment and type of lenses to bring, which cut out all the stress before the trip as well. Bernard is also an amazing human being that made sure the craic was mighty and we all had fun, especially during our snowball fights! It was unforgettable trip, I met new friends and made me to book a spot on the next workshop for the next year, this time in Senja! 🙂 Roll on 2024.

 by Jennifer Willis
Workshop: Lofoten Jan/Feb 2023

What a fabulous trip! Home with some amazing shots and experiences to treasure. Bernard is so well prepared, researched, knowledgeable, professional and great fun. It is not luck that he got us to the best locations at the best times! Bernard's focus was always to ensure that we get the maximum possible from the trip. We were always his number one priority, camera and gear set up. He never stops - checking weather patterns, clouds, wind etc. and tends to call it right each time! To be ahead of the game for that great shot as the light changes is awesome, the result of being flexible with plans, great knowledge and a desire to get the best experience for his clients.
Let's not forget about the fun factor either - the craic, the banter and Bernard's singing in the van! All makes for great trip with fantastic photographic opportunities and experiences to treasure. Could not have asked for better!

 by Tony Mulvenna
Workshop: Lofoten January 2023

Yesterday I returned from my second Lofoten trip with Bernard, having previously visited in November 2021. My main reason to go a second time was the hope to see Lofoten in the snow.

It’s hard to cover everything good about the workshop in a succinct review but I will try. Having spent a day travelling I was looking forward to the 1st day proper of the trip but the weather wasn’t cooperating with rain falling incessantly. To be honest this wasn’t a bad thing and gave the group an opportunity to get acquainted, plan our week ahead and get over the previous days travel.

The following day was much better and yes, snow had arrived, I was like a kid at Christmas. This was to be the first of many snow falls during the following 5 days. Over this 5 days we visited many familiar locations, but also many I didn’t visit on my first trip. Even though I had been before, the snow made the landscape a very different photographic wonder.

Bernard is “always on”, meaning he is constantly working to find a photo opportunity for his groups, using an array of tools and more importantly experience to put us in the right place at the right time, and time & time again he succeeded. He is known and respected by his fellow guides on Lofoten for his abilities and as we made our way through the week, he is constantly being “pinged” on his phone, approached in person or phoned for that little gem of info that may result in a wonderful photo.

He is like the Duracell bunny, bursting with energy, enthusiasm and passion for ensuring his group participants have a successful but also very enjoyable experience, and he does this in spades. Our van journeys between locations are filled with lots of music, song and stories, all helping to make the non photographic time enjoyable.

Bernard takes his job serious and this is exhibited in his professionalism, his focus on safety, and that thing that is hard to teach, the passion for wanting his group participants to capture wonderful photos and create lasting memories.

It’s not a surprise that Bernard’s trips are in high demand, always sold out and filled with repeat clients, myself included.

I haven’t even mentioned the photos we captured yet - fantastic Scapes, amazing reflections, stunning light, and beautiful sky filled dancing auroras. You definitely need luck on your side with the weather and the light, but when you get it, knowing where to be and when to be there is equally if not more important. That isn’t luck, that’s what Bernard excels at.

I had the pleasure of sharing a chalet with Bernard and trust me when I say he doesn’t really ever switch off between shooting sessions. Weather to be checked, various webcams to review, forecasts to be analysed - he works hard for his clients and I know I for one appreciate all of his efforts.

I’m returning home with a variety of great shots, certainly more than I ever hoped for and I’m looking forward to reviewing, selecting and editing them.

Thanks Bernard for a fabulous week and I’ve already started my countdown to the next one in 2024!!

 by Anne Gibney
Workshop: Lofoten Island January 19th-26th 2023

Just returned 2 days ago from the Lofoten Island landscape photography workshop with Bernard. it was an amazing experience all around with a great group of likeminded people. Bernard goes out of his way to ensure that everyone feels relaxed and has an enjoyable experience, while also ensuring that everyone gets amazing shots on the day. We were on standby for messages at night for the Aurora Borealis as Bernard is constantly checking weather apps to see where the best conditions, despite the fact we captured them on our first night of photography. Despite challenging weather, we were out taking photos everyday, chasing light, mood and tides, interspersed with great coffee, cake and waffles! Our last day was as busy as the first with Bernard taking us on a Aurora 'hunt' where we got to take photos on the way to the airport! Bernard has a keen eye for composition and capturing mood in photographs and is only too happy to pass on his knowledge. If you want to get the best out of your photographic equipment, book a trip. You will learn loads, meet great people and have the best craic ever. I have thousands of stunning and unbelievable photos saved from this trip, however more importantly, I have amazing memories and new friends which I will always treasure. I'm already. booked in for a trip in 2024 and can't wait, so. might have to go on another one in 2023 😊

 by John O'Neill
Workshop: Isle of Skye - 24 November 2022

Just returned from an amazing photography workshop to the Isle of Skye. It was my first time travelling since the pandemic and I came back with some wonderful memories, some new friends and a renewed appreciation for Bernard and how he goes about his craft. He is totally focused on making sure you have the best experience possible regardless of the weather conditions, your photography experience or equipment levels. His knowledge of compositions and his ability to read the weather to find the best light are just uncanny, You will learn loads and have the best of craic at the same time. I could not recommend Bernard highly enough, In fact have already booked another trip for 2023. Can't wait!

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google